This year, the awarding ceremony of Gawad Tanglaw (“Tagapuring mga Akademisyan ng Aninong Gumagalaw”) was staged in the newly inaugurated baklad-inspired Museo ng Muntinlupa. Outstanding artists in the entertainment industry and media personalities were recognized in the 17th Gawad Tanglaw last May 8. The award-giving body lauded members of the media who made significant contributions not just through excellence in art but also in raising awareness on national issues. Shown in the photo: (L-R) Gawad Tanglaw founder and chair emeritus Dr. Romeo Flaviano Lirio Jr., Muntinlupa Press Corps president Nanette Gomez, Museo ng Muntinlupa director Charisse Tugade Wesleyan College of Manila president Dr. Florita Miranda, Muntinlupa Public Information Officer Tez Navarro, Muntinlupa Deputy Administrator RJ Patdu Smith, Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Muntinlupa president Dr. Ellen Presnedi, Colegio de Muntinlupa president Dr. Teresita Fortuna, and Gawad Tanglaw President Jan Henry Choa.

Source: Public Information Office